× HomeAbout usAdvertisementContact us
PM Roble Dismisses 7 Dispute Committee Officials

PM Roble Dismisses 7 Dispute Committee Officials

Prime Minister Mohamed Hussein Roble on Saturday dismissed seven Electoral Disputes Resolution Committee officials after they failed to block the approval of the election of acting spy chief Yasin Farey. Speaking to the media, Media Adviser to the Prime Minister, Mohamed Ibrahim Moalimuu said the sacked committee officials have been replaced by a team of seven. ''Prime Minister Mohamed Hussein Roble has sacked members of the Electoral Dispute Resolution Committee after they violated the code of conduct,'' Moalimuu said. Among those suspended include the chairman of the Electoral Disputes Resolution Committee, Hussein Mohamed Mohamud Laki. The development comes after the Premier held talks with regional leaders and the opposition figures on Friday. Among the opposition candidates, present Friday's virtual meeting was former presidents Hassan Sheikh Mohamud and Sharif Sheikh Ahmed, and the leader of Wadajir Party Abdirahman Abdishakur.

About Author