× HomeAbout usAdvertisementContact us
8 Kenya MPs Detained After

8 Kenya MPs Detained After "Secret" Meeting With Somalia Spy Chief Fahad Yasin

8 Members of Parliament from North Eastern Kenya were detained by police upon arrival at Nairobi's Wilson Airport from a "secret" mission in Somalia. The lawmakers are Ahmed Kolosh (Wajir West), Ibrahim Abdi (Lafey), Rashid Kassim (Wajir East), Mohamed Hire (Lagdera), Omar Maalim (Mandera East), Bashir Abdullahi (Mandera North), Adan Haji (Mandera West) and Kullow Maalim (Banisa). Horn24 News has exclusively accessed a flight manifesto confirming the names of the Mps and who facilitated the chartered flight to Mogadishu. Horn24 News reporter in Mogadishu Awaad Garaad said that the Mps itinerary in the Somali capital included meeting intel Chief Fahad Yasin. Detectives are interrogating the Mps to unravel the details of the meeting which came at a time when Kenyan and Somalia relations have hit rock bottom. Horn24 has also established through Kenya Parliament sources that the Speaker was not notified of the Mps mission to Somalia and detectives are to establish whether it was an official or private visit.